A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Drama

While taking photos of the hummers at the front yard feeder I noticed the drama unfolding in the forsythia tree. A fledgling chickadee was putting on his best show to get one of his parents to feed him. He’s now full sized but his antics were nothing but baby! A flared tail, outstretched fluttering wings, open beak, upside down head - all well practiced but none worked this time. His parents are letting him know he needs to fend for himself! You’re not a baby anymore, Babycakes! • I saw a female hummer today, so that makes three :) • All the feeders are super busy, from sunup to sundown. It’s a treat having such a variety of birds, along with the squirrels and chipmunks, but they keep me busy! I cleaned birdbaths this morning and put a banana out, too. No one’s looking at it so I added a few nuts and seeds to lure them in • Another week ahead. Let’s make it a good one! • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.