A Day In The Life

By Irish59

The Proposal

After a few minor outdoor projects I settled down on the backyard deck with my camera, and waited. I didn’t have to wait long before two different male hummingbirds flew in for some very long drinks. They’re obviously hungry after their journeys, plus there aren’t many flowers out yet • It’s wonderful having them back for the summer. We typically have one male and one female. I’m encouraged after today’s sightings that we’ll have four before too long • While waiting for hummers to appear I noticed some bluejay activity along the edge of the yard. The bluejay on the left was hunting for insects in the grass when this second one showed up. Shortly after they flew into a tree together. Could it be love? • Hope you’re enjoying a peaceful and joyful Sunday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.