My boy is home

Slept poorly last night, a combination of my late night watching Eurovision and worrying about Phin. The vet had called just before the final results were announced to say that Phin was responding well to the treatment and she was hopeful he’d be able to be come home in the morning.

After tossing and turning for a couple of bites, I ended up heading downstairs at 3.30 for a bowl of shredded to try and knock myself out! It worked but the 7.30 call from the vets put paid to a good nights rest. It was good news and we agreed a 9.30 collection time. Phin had eventually eaten some charcoal, slept well and was showering everyone at the surgery with big sloppy kisses. She was much happier with his vital signs and happy to sign him out.

Collection went well and he was happy to see us and bounded into the boot of the car. We got home and he ate a big bowl of kibble, had a huge drink, did his business in the garden and crashed on the sofa. He stirred briefly when we had lunch but I guess sleep is healing.

I managed my 5K walk in the afternoon before I took Phin to meet his wee friend Ramos and his owner for a walk late afternoon. The boys had a great time and Paz and I had a lovely catch up as it’s been ages since we’ve caught up.

It turned into a lovely day so I had time to sit in the garden before dinner.

Spotted these metallic flowers in a garden on my walk this afternoon and thought they made a nice blip.

Thanks for bearing with me, slowly catching up on journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.