Damp misty start today. Positive again.

I’ve a song going round my head at the moment. It’s quite funny really as it’s called
“You gotta accentuate the positive
And eliminate the negative, “
Here’s the link:

https://youtu.be/5Qk9o_ZeR7s

My dad used to sing it around the house when I was young as he loved Bing Crosby and would warble away ( quite well) to his favourites.
Why have I got this “ear worm”?
Irony.
I’ve tested positive again.
But frustrating as it is, and however much I want to see those 3 grandchildren in their school uniforms, I will just have to wait…..
Here’s the words:

“You've got to accentuate the positive
Eliminate the negative
Latch on to the affirmative
Don't mess with Mister In Between
You've got to spread joy up to the maximum
Bring gloom down to the minimum
Have faith, or pandemonium’s
Liable to walk upon the scene.
To illustrate his last remark
Jonah in the whale, Noah in the ark
What did they do
Just when everything looked so dark
Man, they said we better
Accentuate the positive
Eliminate the negative
Latch on to the affirmative
Don't mess with Mister In-Between”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.