Organised

Peak birthday season amongst the family and friends of the hazelh household will soon be upon us. This morning I selected and wrote birthday cards, then stacked them up in date order in the old CD holder that we keep next to the front door. Each envelope has a post-it attached to it to remind us of the date to pop it into the post.

Also today I made dinner for both tonight and tomorrow, rode my exercise bike, cleared email, wrote a wee script for a colleague who is giving a presentation on Friday on behalf of the P2P team (while Bruce and I will be in transit to Worcestershire), and wrote a blog post about a funded PhD studentship just advertised that starts in October and is hosted by my research group, Information Studies at the University of Glasgow, and the National Library of Scotland.

I'm glad that I had plenty of time in the garden over the weekend because it has poured all day.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.