Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

A different viewpoint

the second of two backblips...

Interview day. After a bit of a sleepless night, I was up early and even arrived an hour and 10mins early due to an unfounded concern that I'd get lost on public transport as I wasn't exactly sure where I was going.

It was a tad on the windy side today! I had my hat on purely to make sure my hair wasn't too windswept on my arrival at the interview. I took this photo of Arthurs Seat while I was wasting time and trying to calm my nerves.

The interview seemed to go fine. I was still really nervous, as I haven't perfected my interview technique. Growing up in a small town, and going for jobs where you generally knew someone on the interview pannel or they at least had an idea of what family you came from, hasn't exactly prepared me for the big bad world! The interview pannel was really nice. Should find out next week how it all went....

At worst I'm hoping I at least get some feedback to help be better prepared for next time...

Had my homemade Nandos tonight. It was quite nice, but not my favourite. The wine I had to help me wind down this evening was nice, but not my favourite...

Day for chilling tomorrow and then back to job applications just in case things don't go well. Ah the life of a graduate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.