Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The latest project

At the moment I'm getting a fabric subscription box each month, with lovely fabric, and a project suggestion.  I'm building up quite a stash, because I think it is going to be a bit less easy to buy this sort of thing in Ireland.  This month the box has some gorgeous fabric with gold and blue - I haven't used the fabric to make their suggested project, as I didn't want to cut it!

But I did fancy having a go at the project.  So instead, I used some other fabric I had in my stash.  I rather like the result, and might well make it again - but probably not till I get my new sewing area set up in Ireland, when I can plan exactly what pockets I want for what equipment.  (It's all a bit rough and ready in the studio at the moment - I've put away as much as I can, and obviously can't set things up in any permanent fashion.)  And there are things I would change.  They supplied, and used, vinyl to make some of the pockets - actually, I don't think it's necessary, and would just use fabric - but maybe with some interfacing to make the pockets a bit firmer.  And the inserts to make it stand up are cardboard - I've ordered some foam board from Hobbycraft as a more sturdy alternative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.