Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Iris

Back in 2017, I blipped yellow flag iris - once in flower and then again when in seed.  At the time, I was a little concerned as I was warned that they could be invasive and rampant.  As it is - there have been leaves but no flowers for the last 4 years.  

This year, we noticed an iris growing actually IN the pond - rather than in the bank, and over the last few days I had realised that it was going to be a yellow flower.  Today, it had opened, and it had to be my blip - such a glorious rich yellow.

It's been a rather hot and muggy day - W managed some mowing this evening, once it had cooled down.  I did a session on the exercise cycle this morning, then after lunch I popped into Norwich, to pick up the foam board I had ordered on "Click and Collect" from Hobbycraft.  I was going to tackle some weeding, but couldn't get up the will - tomorrow maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.