Festival top

I’ve been making this top ( my first item of clothing) as a surprise for my son’s girlfriend’s birthday since the end of March . Her birthday is mid April :)
I took it on the cruise and got most of the 24 individual squares done but ran out of the pink yarn on the 23rd square.
I then used orange twice on the last one and canvassed my sister who suggested I used the “odd” square centre back as a feature. I then left it for a while and suddenly last week decided that I didn’t like that idea and ordered one more of pink. It’s Sirdar stories yarn and this is the festival top .

So finally yesterday I finished , and made the thing up. My partner tried it on :) it hangs on him but he’s long and slim. K is tall ( 5’11) but more rounded so I hope it fits and she likes it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.