Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Roseate Skimmer

I honestly couldn't make a decision on what to blip today - I got so many fun shots and it finally became almost an eenie, meanie, miney, moe situation.  I finally picked this because it is one of my favorite FL dragons and not one that is ever seen where I live in the northeast. My second choice is in Extra, a green frog who wasn't very happy with us.

We met up with Hillyblips and her Hubs this morning for a 4 hour cruise on the Silver River.  It was loads of fun but I think my favorite part of the morning was massive hugs with Hilly and her hubby.  After our lovely cruise on the river we stopped for lunch then on to the Ocala Wetlands Recharge Park which is where I took this.  Hilly and I were stalking dragons, birds, and the fabulous little frog, happy as two peas I a pod.

We've all taken a break to shower, download photos and refresh before meeting up for dinner tonight.  And tomorrow morning, it's off to Gainesville to meet up with blipper Maura - gonna be some more hugs.

I am having such a lovely time with my blip friends.  And if you want to see a wonderful shot, please take a moment to check out Sefferdog's Blip.  A photo I will always cherish - thanks, Wade.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.