Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Busted!

As I've said before, I'm not especially fond of starlings but I am also lucky that I rarely have them in the garden.  Right now a pair is coming throughout the day and flying off with beaks full of suet - which means that one of these days I the garden will be filled with the insane screeching of fledgling starlings - and I'll have to blip one because...well, because they are cute in an irritating sort of way.  But today, a beautifully plumed adult seemingly staring right into my lens (even though I was hidden in my hide - or so I thought).  Their colors really are wondrous.

This morning I headed out for a walk.  My hip has really been bothering me and I struggled to go 2 miles today.  I know I need to go to the doctor if this doesn't get better soon but I'm feeling very overwhelmed with all things medical at the moment.  So, I stopped several times to stretch and then did more stretching when I got home.  Pretty sure it's the sacroiliac joint in which case it's treatable, but not simple.  

Had a zoom call with the Director of MIL's care facility (he was updating residents and families on recent changes from the DOH).  I can't begin to say how grateful I am that she is in this facility where they've only lost one resident to Covid, and where we know she is very well cared for.  Restrictions on visits are slowly lifting which will enable Hubs and SIL (and me) to visit her a little more often.  I don't mind that they are being careful and moving slowly - that is what has kept their residents safe through this whole horrible virus.  

The weather is gorgeous so I spent most of the day outside - even pulled a few weeds (virtuous halo glowing).  Putting a funny shot in Extra - I would have used this as my primary but it just isn't sharply focused.  Still pretty funny though.  The orange was for the woodpeckers and catbirds but we have one squirrel who loves citrus and so...

Safe, kind, chocolate...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.