Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Zoomies

Back Blipped

I had a nice long bit all ready to post and -whoosh - it was gone!  So by way of a shorter explanation...

This is a Talamanca Hummingbird on the Left and a Fiery-throated Hummingbird on the right, uncharacteristically sharing a flower.  Although the Talamanca is a larger species, the Fiery-throat rules the feeders and flowers, being very aggressive .  See Suzanne's blip of the same two 
HERE to fully see how crazy the action was!

Jeff, our guide, set up a multi-flash shooting area for us this afternoon and we spent several glorious hours shooting hummers with flash - we even tried some back light flash set ups which yielded interesting results.  I haven't yet gone through all the pics but settled on this one just because I like it and it will be a nice reminder of my time up here above the world in the cloud forest.

Off to San Jose in the morning.  Suzanne and I are staying an extra day but we will be saying a sad farewell to Mary and Hilly ... until we meet again!

And I indulged in some locally made dark chocolate today!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.