Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tough Guy

One of my last shots from the cloud forest before we started heading back to San Jose this morning.  This is Volcano Hummingbird, one of the smallest hummingbirds, measuring just a bit over 2 inches.  What they lack in size, they make up for in a feisty attitude.  I caught this one in a moment of repose while the light was still low this morning.

We had an uneventful drive to San Jose where we (with a tear in my eye) dropped Hilly at the airport.  We then dropped Mary off to catch her ride back into the rain forest for a couple of days.  And Suzanne and I checked in to our lovely lodge.  We sat in the patio area and worked on editing photos, had lunch and just reminisced about the wonderful trip.  She's going to be heading to the airport very early so we will say our goodbyes tonight.  

Thanks for joining me in this wonderful adventure!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.