Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hasta Luego Costa Rica

Going to post early since I will be traveling most of the rest of the day and won't get to my front door until close to 10 tonight.  

I woke early and took a camera out for a stroll around the grounds.  I spotted a motmot (bird) but it wasn't in a setting suitable for photos so I just enjoyed it.  The flowers around the ground were buzzing with various bees and butterflies and when I spotted this little Orchid Bee, I knew I had to try a shot - even though I had the 300 on the camera!  It isn't my finest photo but I like the colors and the symbolism and I'm unlikely to get anything I like more between here and the airport.

It's been another wonderful visit to Costa Rica - a country that is very dear to me.  I will certainly be back again.

And now it's time to pack my Mac into my camera bag and head to the airport...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.