Laundry Day

First, I tackled the paperwork that had accumulated during my trip. I have only been away for 5 days, but it took me several hours to answer all those insurance emails, fill out census forms, pay several of my mother’s medical bills, and let the electrician know that I don’t intend to pay for the same job twice (he sent me a bill for something that had already been paid for, and apologized when I called him - but it makes me wonder how often he gets away with it).

Then I washed two loads of laundry and got my hands washed by Rani. The cats have been around me all day, perhaps to make sure I don’t disappear again.

And then a message popped up on my phone. The Covid-19 warn app let me know that I’d had several “high risk encounters” yesterday, and I will now have to quarantine myself, and test daily for the virus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.