My Restless Lens

By terri365

18 May 2022 - Swarm

I was (way too early!) early for a client meeting in Edinburgh this morning so took a wee detour to stop off an see one of my "buildings" from many moons ago.  I designed this one about 12 years ago.  It's maybe needing a little bit of TLC and I see some roller shutters (which don't look great...) have been added to the main entrance - it's all glazed so they have maybe had some vandalism in the past!

This afternoon I took a break with a cuppa in the garden and I was minding my own business when this really loud buzzing got closer and closer.  It was REALLY loud!  I looked up and there was a swarm of bees (or wasps - I'm not sure!) flying overhead.  Never seen one before.  A bit too close for comfort if it was wasps and I kind of froze!  I'm not a fan of wasps at all and I have a bit of a phobia where they are concerned!  Got a fright to say the least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.