My Restless Lens

By terri365

19 May 2022 - Unfurling Astrantia

Urine sample collected from Aonghus this morning - in a poo bag tied around his bits!  He won't let me go near him with a tub so the vet suggested this...  hey, don't judge!  It works!

Frantic morning catching up on emails before a well deserved afternoon off with my dad visiting the Japanese Gardens near Dollar - we were there for hours!  The wind was our enemy and the light was a bit harsh most of the time but there is a wee woodland area where I found this.  Love these flowers.

The extra is a view of the "pond" and a new building in the gardens - I clearly couldn't stand still in the wind as it's a tad blurry! (Well that's my excuse anyway - it wasn't THAT windy...!)

The fresh air has made me sleepy and I have also just poured a "sleep" tea, so a wee curl up on the sofa with the pooch and a book before bed and hopefully a full night's sleep.  I don't know why I keep waking up but it's annoying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.