My Restless Lens

By terri365

20 May 2022 - Non-Stop

It's been a while since I have had to get up at the crack of dawn (or what felt like it...)!  I usually try and arrange surveys for 10am - this avoids rush hour and means I can still get a decent dog walk in without having to get up at the crack of dawn!  Today's client had stuff to do so I had to be there for 9am.  Which was good in some respects...

When I got back I dug out a bike that has been in my shed for 12 years...  It belongs to a friend of mine from the States but she has only been here once since then to use it!  And when she was here last she didn't use it...  I gave it a quick clean and realised it was worse than I had thought but took it in for a quote anyway.  Dale wants to use it in Edinburgh to get to and from work to save money on fuel and the city centre diesel car use thing that will be coming in soon.  

The guy gave me a quote of £340, but will give me10% discount as Dale is a (vet) nurse.  It's a Specialized bike and he said they are good bikes and worth spending the money on.  He said everything seemed ok in terms of the frame and shockers.  It was all the other parts that needed TLC and new tyres.  He messaged this afternoon to say it was ready and less than the quote so I pick it up tomorrow and I'll see what the damage is.

I also bought a new bed frame after sending mine away to Edinburgh for Dale to use in her new flat...  It arrives the 1st June.  It's not the one I really wanted but that one was a ridiculous price!  Skint now!

The rest of the afternoon was catching up on emails and calls with things finally progressing on some projects.  I need to chase up one of the engineers I use...  That's a job for Monday.

My vet called this afternoon to let me know that Aonghus has a urine infection so he's back on the antibiotics and we can't start the Propalin as planned...  So, still in nappies for now and this is the second infection in the manner of weeks.  Another urine sample in 7 days and if it hasn't cleared then she'll do cultures to see what's going on.  With the amount of tablets the poor pooch is on I am so grateful for Biscoff spread and chicken and fish pastes!!!

A soggy dog walk, as can be seen in today's photo.  The woods have been destroyed in places due to 2 diseased Larch trees...  It looks kind of apocalyptic at times.  The walk was followed by a trip to the vet to go and pick up the antibiotics.

A friend dropped in for a cuppa  and now I am shattered!  Goodnight all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.