Mimic Hoverfly...

...of some description. 

UPDATE: Someone on Facebook suggested a Narcissus Bulb Fly ( Merodon equestris ). Which makes sense as it was I the daffodil pot with what looked liked damaged wings but maybe it had just emerged???

One that I can't identify on Google!!!  It was in the same pot as the Volucella Bombylans from 2 days ago but it's not the same.  Can anyone help identify?

Busy day and I am shattered!  Aonghus managed almost 2 miles this morning - he was on great form!

I started following a vegan baker on Instagram and I have now made 3 of her recipes.  I thought it was just me but each one is well, shite!  I will stick to my normal recipes and just substitute from now on.  I have never had an issue before.  I made her vegan banana loaf this morning and it is like rubber on the outside...

Then I managed to get motivated to dig out one of the flower beds at the side of my house.  I have Crocosmia Lucifer all over my garden and there was a big lump of bulbs.  Took me ages to dig that out!!!  And I probably haven't got all of it out.  I also noticed that the ground level here is above my damp proof course which is not great - and I have lived here for 13 years and never noticed before!!!

Sri Lankan Butternut Squash curry for dinner and it was delicious if I do say so myself!!!  Feet up with a Cherry Kraken rum... Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.