a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Admiral

You may recall that we have starlings nesting in our roof.  We have been expecting them to fledge around now, and this morning we saw four of them on the lawn this morning.  I think that they probably fledged a day or so ago, and over the course of the day they have been steadily becoming more independent of their parents.  Two starlings were still sitting on our TV Ariel this evening.

All of which is a bit of a relief to be honest.  We are due to have a chap replace our guttering and down pipes shortly and I was beginning to think that we might have to ask him to delay his start.

This afternoon I went for a walk through local woods where I came across the red admiral that I've blipped.  I liked the contrast against the forest greenery.

I'm away for a few days now so will probably be blipping on my return.  I hope to be able to keep an eye on other peoples' journals while I am away, but I may have to catch up after the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.