JanetH

By JanetH

Ready to go

Wednesday 18th May 2022

Backblip

I did the Ascension with the Tots this morning. (Yes Tigg, I'm now a week ahead!) I decided to get a helium balloon but it had to fit in my "What's in the box?" box. So I took the box over to the local card/balloon shop. I explained what I was doing and what I wanted it for and, of course, I had my collar on. The two shop assistants were very interested and they made sure the balloon was blown up to fit exactly in my box. They also didn't charge me for it! 

On the way back to church I thought it would look good in front of our cross - yes, I must be getting fully back into blip mode! During the storytime with the Tots I cut the string and the balloon, like Jesus, ascended into the "sky" or rather, church roof. The children loved it. 

Now we have to wait for it to descend again. Hopefully not during the funeral on Friday! Oops. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.