Homecoming

We arrived home last night around midnight after two full weeks in Las Vegas visiting our new 1 month old granddaughter and her 2 1/2 year old brother.  I didn't have nearly as much time as I thought to take photos and post them so I will be reviewing what I did take and backblipping for a while.  

Needless to say, our time was better spent walking a fussy baby, and entertaining big brother as well as preventing him from demonstrating some over zealous love to his sister...and sometimes, not so much love.  He is still learning the word "gentle" and getting used to sharing his mother with this new little creature. 

I was delighted to have a look at my garden this morning and see that the irises and peonies are in bloom.  The peonies are quite spectacular this year.  I bought these tubers at the Samual Morse home in upstate New York about 4-5 years ago, and this is the first time that all three plants are blooming.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.