Life Savors

By osuzanna

Blue Echeveria

At the very beautiful Paraiso Quetzal where we each stayed in our very own tiny cottage that looked out over the cloud forest, there were the most beautiful gardens up and down the hillside.  These particular plants provided distinctive borders throughout and I was fascinated by them.  I shot this just after the sun came up.

We said goodbye to this magical place after breakfast and headed back to San Jose and said our sad farewell to Hilly and Mary.  Deb and I are tucked into a lovely hotel surrounded by gardens for one more night.  We spent the afternoon on the patio going though our zillions of photos on our laptops.  She and I will say goodbye tonight as I have a very early flight home tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.