Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Old Favorites

Becky was waiting for her flight in San Diego this morning and she called me from the airport.  She asked what I would like from the See's Candy shop.  Growing up in California, I used to walk past a See's Candy shop on the way home from school.  Even then I wasn't a huge fan of chocolate, but I loved the lollypops, so that's what I asked for.  I didn't expect a whole box!  I'm enjoying one right now. :-)

PD's mouth looked (and felt) much better this morning.  It was so swollen and inflamed yesterday, I thought for sure we'd be going back to the dentist.  He was very happy that didn't happen!  We have dinner reservations for Becky's birthday on Saturday, so we're all crossing our fingers that he'll be much better by then.....

I am grateful that Becky's birthday present is going to be delivered in time for her birthday.  Originally, it was supposed to arrive tomorrow.  I tracked the package yesterday and it said the 23rd.  I was so disappointed, but I tracked it again tonight and it was moved up to the 21st. :-)

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.