YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

The sights you see……

Had arranged to meet up with my lifelong friend in Skipton today.  With the alterations to bus timetables I had to leave on the 08:18 bus to reach Skipton for about 10:15!  I walked down the hill and whilst talking to the Lollipop man at 08:10 I saw the 08:18 bus fly through the roundabout and away!  No more buses until after 9am so I set off and walked down into town.  It was a nice walk though, and I then had just 10 minutes to wait for a bus to Keighley and that connected well with my Skipton bus.  I then had to get to Keelham Farm Shop, so the most pleasant way was to go across the canal and through the park.  It was a glorious day and not too hot at that point. Some lovely open spaces and beautiful trees in Aireville Park, and then a short roadside walk up to the farm shop.  I got a coffee and waited for H.  We then went through 2 more coffees and talked for 3 hours solid! Afterwards I walked back into the park and then had a wander along the canal, making some enquiries about narrowboat once in town.  Had a walk around town too - lots of changes to the shops and cafes.  I then caught the buses home, including the newly routed Jetbus - talk about going all around the houses - ridiculous!  Finally got home at 5pm having walked over 7 miles and having very hot feet! Not having had any lunch I was glad I’d called in at M&S and bought food for my son’s tea as it was his birthday. Skipton has some quirky shops, and this sheep in my main image caught my eye. More of the town and park in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.