Wildlife in the park

We decided to pay a visit to Richmond Park today, to the Isabella Plantation, which I hadn't seen for so many years - probably more than fifty!

After a quick snack at the outdoor cafe we had a wander round the garden, which was quite spectacular though the most dramatic display was maybe over by a week or two. Lots of interesting plants to see though - I'd like to see if a plant list is available before I go again.

On the way back to the car park I met up with a small herd of fallow deer, and with some careful stalking managed to get a few good pictures - this is my Blip today. 

As my sister had promised me a good 'Richmond Hill' view from Pembroke Lodge we stopped by for a cuppa and a slice of chocolate cake. The view was rubbish though - too many trees in the way!. I did get a few interesting pics of the jackdaws cleaning up the tables, of which my extra today is one.

Home tomorrow - I'll have a mask with me if I feel I should wear it, though it's been six days since my first positive test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.