Pot and Feather

Sounds like a good pub name!!!

We had a terrific thunder storm last night except it resulted in Bella pawing at our door at midnight - she then shot into our room to try and hide.I took her back to the sofa and we hid under a blanket together. She panted and shook for ages - hot doggy breath right in my face - but you do anything for your Pups don't you.

Just when I thought the thunder had finished we had another almighty bang which set her off again so I decided to camp on the sitting room floor with her. My hips and back where a bit sore this morning!!!

Iv had a quiet day of pottering and a little bit of shopping. Its Mattys Birthday Party at the weekend with another of his cousins who will be 1. Its a Jungle theme. I tried to find something wiht leopard print on it but thought Id end up looking like Kat Slater from Eastenders!!!! I settled for a t shirt!

My landlady's daughter collected me some feathers ready for my Raku firing at Pottery glass. This is a coiled pot (lots of sausages of clay to build it up) thats been burnished with a spoon until completely smooth. It will be fired at a low temperature before being either placed into a combustible material or in my case have combustibles laid out on it. I hope it works!!!

My wildlife camera is playing up. I think the batteries might need changing although its saying its over half full...... very disappointing as I get so excited to see what I have captured!!!! Only to find NOTHING!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.