If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Xanthoria parientina

At least that is what I have tentatively identified it as.

The observant among anybody who visits regularly will notice I am not using my trusty Pentax.  Owing to future projects I need to understand and be able to be confident with Canon cameras.  So as I set off to visit Kanyl I was putting the Canon into my camera bag.  Clickychick noticed the Pentax was still in there and "confiscated" it.  Her reasoning was when I found a shot difficult I would fall back on the Pentax.  She was probably correct!

The Canon was fitted with a 60mm macro lens, so obvious I concentrated on smaller things.  It is amazing how you notice different things when using/carrying only one lens and looking in detail.  Obviously, this Lichen had been on top of the bird feeder for a long time.

I have it as Xanthoria because of the colour/uniformity of the upper surface,  the right underside and the presence of Apothecia ( "jam tart" shap3ed discs )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.