Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Saying Goodby

I had to post this shot today of Mr and Mrs Sefferdog (Wade and Jen to those of us who know and love them). I think you can tell a lot by those smiles. I forced them to let me take a few shots as we left their house this morning. Staying with them always feels like home and saying goodbye is bittersweet. But we’ve tentative plans for a meet up later this year, assuming nothing on the pandemic front changes.

We got an early start to the airport anticipating horrendous delays at TSA - and of course, I sailed straight through security in under 10 minutes! I’d much rather be early than late so I’m happily ensconced in the United Club until my flight is ready to board. Hubs will pick me up and with a little luck we will get home without incident, hopefully before 5.

I think I will indulge in something dark and nutty tonight - but not until cats and dog have been properly greeted!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.