Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Baby Blues!

It was raining like crazy when I got home yesterday so I didn’t check the bluebird box until this morning - and found four perfect babies. They are nearly naked and totally blind and so incredibly tiny. Hard to fathom that in less than three weeks they will be fully feathered and flying. Mama and Papa are busily taking tiny insects in to feed the wee ones. And Mama is brooding them for short periods too owing to the extremely hot temps today.

It was an uneventful flight home yesterday although the plane was completely full. Almost no one wearing masks but I kept mine on the entire time.

Hubs and Jax picked me up curbside at the airport in Newark and Jax smothered me in kisses, wiggling like a crazed thing the whole time. It took nearly 1.5 hours to get home so glad that he settled down and slept. He loves car rides.

It’s crazy-hot today, actually a few degrees hotter than in FL (which was unseasonably hot). Tomorrow will be more of the same with high humidity and temps in the mid 90’s. Way too hot to walk Jax so we are doing indoor things. We’ve been doing some training (see Extra for him practicing “sit”)and tug and a car ride. Now he’s conked out sleeping.

My doctor called this morning to give me the good news that my latest blood work shows no signs of anemia. He wants me to take B12 for the next month to get that number up. And since I’m still losing weight, I will need to schedule an endoscopy. I honestly feel fine so I can’t imagine they’ll find anything. My dad suggested I increase my dark chocolate to 2 squares a day which sounds like a good plan to me. I’ve already started with a square of dark with espresso chips. Delicious!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.