Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Field Garlic (or Rosy Garlic, see below)

Allium olaraceum

 Well I have boldly stated what this is but I'm not 100%, even with the added help of Google.  Please tell me if you think I'm wrong.  It's growing a lot round here right now, together with another allium which is only just at the start of forming a flowering head.  I shall have to wait for that one!  This 'field garlic' is not a wildflower I remember at all from my childhood.

[Something else I don't remember is Rosy Garlic, suggested by both PeteW and steveng below.  I'm inclined to think they've nailed it]

A big thank you for being so kind to my cygnet yesterday.  Like you, I'm desperate for it to survive - one local swan success at least.  I'll try to keep up with its progress.

Not much else to report.  The shot was taken on a very local walk with Hazel, I had my hair chopped and I've tried to rest as I'm back on multiple courses of antibiotics (well, it makes a good excuse ;)))

Enjoy your eveningand have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.