Blue and yellow

I've got the colours the wrong way up, but all the same: during a quiet moment with Luca, playing with the little black blocks and the coloured chalks, I found myself distractedly filling in the blue and yellow of the Ukrainian flag.  Hoping against hope for the horror to end sooner rather than later, and with Ukraine still standing, somehow.

Luca, Richard and I had a good day together. Luca's out of daytime nappies now, but still needs a watchful eye (and a tactful one) to help him make it to the potty in time.   Mostly it's going well.

After my dentist visit yesterday - to fit an "onlay" to a damaged tooth - I'm still not very comfortable. I can tell that the onlay needs a bit more attention, it's sitting very slightly too high. Fingers crossed for a chance to get back to the dentist early next week so that he can reduce it a tiny bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.