JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Loxley Cemetery

A first proper foray into this 200 year old cemetery, where the 'friends' group was working, in warm sunshine, this afternoon.  This is an image of part of the ruined chapel, through the branches of one of the many mature trees. Peering in through a gap in one of the shuttered windows, I could see some interesting stonework; another time I'll see if I can get a better view of it. Getting inside isn't possible, as the structure isn't sound enough.
I'm very much at the stage of taking some trial shots before I really home in on some priorities. Today I was there in the early afternoon, in fairly unforgiving light. It'll be good to go back in less harsh conditions. Even so, it's a peaceful place and made for a companionable outing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.