It'll be interesting?

Just for my record - BUT - there is, as ever, a reason; usually my poxy memory.

In this instance the anonymous firm, which pays me for any excess the Solar Panels make has changed its modus operandi.

Method one - as was - I sent in readings from my Feed in Tarif (FiT) meter, they guesstimated how much I'd actually exported, since we had PV panels fitted in Oct '13.
BUT 
in Nov '19 I had a Battery fitted, which holds about 5kW hr and the "wiring" modified in a way I didn't, really, understand. (Lets be fair, I understood the Lay-Blokes version)  At some, possibly unlogged, time thereafter I was, shall we say, "bullied" into a "Smart" Meter, which was unreadable unless your parents were One Snake and one racing Ferret.

NOW, the said company has changed their format, set up, M.O. or something, necessitating filling in a form AND sending a number of photos; like e.g. My Driving Licence, to prove I am really me? The FiT meter AND - the smart Meter, an absolute impossibility.

With the old (pre-smart) meter I found that 3-4-5-6 photos later, taken by laying 1/2 of me along the top shelf and shooting by Radar; it would yield one about legible shot.  Post Smart, I no longer needed to.

I've notice that this one, after I'd removed the shelves, crawled down the Rabbit Hole, and got it onto the Disputer, says "ExPRT", but I can't tell if there's a decimal point.  The implication - what I've "exported".

I'm guessing the Battery Wallahs wired so that what I didn't use went "out" via the Meter.  With the advent of the smart Meter it may now, actually "run backwards", hence the record of ExPRT.  
Will it, in deep, dark, Winter say "IMPRT"?  I'm anxious to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.