Showers

Headed into town for my Friday shop.  Specks of rain on my cycle ride but nothing worth donning a cagoule for.  Noticed 8 lovely cygnets on the river.  
I'd finished my market shop and headed to WHSmiths for this week's New European and Radio Times emerging into a downpour. Had to put on cagoule.  Did get a few blips on the way home.
Had friend in the afternoon for coffee, cake and chat. 

Hearing about the small but rising cases of monkeypox I did wonder if people of my vintage would be protected by having been the lucky recipient of the smallpox vaccine.  Then I hears on the news that those vulnerable or likely to be exposed would receive the smallpox vaccine, thereby answering my silent question.

Where has this week gone?!
Have a pleasant evening and stay safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.