A book blip.

I am always interested in what other Blippers are reading and why. So I thought at least some of you might be interested books that I chose yesterday.
For last week’s birthday I received some generous ebook tokens and here is the first group of my choices. They are ebooks because my eyesight problems mean that paper books are becoming more difficult to read.
I have always been a Maigret fan but I have not yet read all the 74 books which Simenon wrote.
The  politics book is part of a fascination with what is happening in the world.
The third book is a series of vivid descriptions of what it was like to be on the earth at selected time periods since life first developed. It was highly rated in reviews, the only criticism being that it would have benefitted from some good illustrations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.