BANDSTAND BOOGIE

Bandstand Boogie  by Les Elgart 1954 (the year I was born)


I wanted to walk into Grange, so I did.  The EDPS (Emma Davies Photo School) has a project on this month of Postboxes and/or street signposts.  It's all to do with the work done by someone called Ed Ruscha and photographing the straightforward.  

So I photographed a few postboxes on the way down but also took some more flower shots (I just can't resist flowers) and took a couple of Grange's Bandstand from The Esplanade.  I had to practically standing in the hedge to get this shot so I could get the whole of the bandstand, I should have had my wide angle lens with me!!!!

Grange was very busy this morning, the car park was almost full at 10.30 am.  Still that's good the businesses in Grange.

I met up with Hubby in Thyme Out, just for coffee and toasted teacake and cadged a lift back as I didn't really want to walk up Carter Road, which is rather steep!!!

Hubby has now gone up his allotment and I'm just catching up on a few things.

Do take are and stay safe everyone I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.