flavia13

By flavia13

MORECAMBE VINTAGE BUS DAY

Went over to see Mum today.  First time I'd been for two weeks so it was good to see her again and catch up with her.

Whilst we were sat in Mum's we saw loads of open topped buses going past full of people, so I quickly checked on Google and apparently it wasVintage Bus Day in Morecambe run by the Ribble Vehicle Perservation Trust.  There were loads of buses going from the football stadium, down to the prom, turning off at Happy Mount Park and then back along to Heysham and so on.  I believe there was also a display of vintage buses at the footballs stadium 

I'm so glad they had a good day for this as open topped busses on a wet day would not be a good idea!!??  I would  have like to have seen all the buses on display but it was too busy for me.  However I'm glad it was for them.

On the way home I saw this bus turning off and as I was, for once, prepared with a camera I took a quick shot of it.  

That's all for now, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.