Annieone

By Annieone

I Was In Aldi Again....:))

Odd time of the year for it to happen..but ‘jump ‘ into the basket it did...their Special Offers are arriving at unpredictable times as a result of ALL that’s been going on....
4 100gram balls for 6€ ...you really can’t beat that....!!
They had it in other colors too so I can’t be sure it won’t happen again if there is still some left...
Would you believe me if I told you that the Giant crochet hook cost more than the yarn today in my Woolshop...
A whopping 12mm size but I need it to make ‘Cloud like’ soft lightweight baby blankets with the chunky wool...!!
I see some wool got into the bag in the Woolshop to but that’ll be a Blip for another day....!!!!!
There’ll be D.I.V.O.R.C.E in this house if I bring in much more yarn...
I’m supposed to be using up my stash....!!!!
Happy Saturday....A x

Oh and a PS...I got a nasty wasp sting this morning....brought him in on the sleeve of my dressing gown..(always ‘walk-about’ with my 1st cup of tea...whacked him off in the bathroom and the little b.....:).. got me ...not too badly thankfully. So be careful ..they are about already...and it only May..oh and I drowned him as I had the tap running ...!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.