An Old Irish Blessing....!!

This is from a rather nice Book my late Mam was actually given on her 90th birthday...it’s simply called An Irish Birthday Book but has many poem excerpts...b/w photos and interesting details of people in the Irish literary world...
I use it now to list all my birthday/anniversary date reminders..so this is one of my ‘May’ pages and thought I would share it with you In Blipland....
I send you these good wishes anyway...:))

My extra is on our front lawn...we’ve had several ‘humps & bumps’ appearing and have discovered a very large amount of ants have taken over...
We shook some powder on one spot and this is what happened in a few days...it’s amazing and the amount of earth they can shift...it’s under an old biscuit tin..as we had to cover it from,..dogs, cats and birds...!!
So does anyone know how to get rid of huge ant colonies..
I’m really concerned they may try to come inside...!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.