A club member suggested climbing today so four of us went to Curbar Edge. I should've been taking a rest day after yesterday's Parkrun, but that will have to be tomorrow now. To be honest my legs weren't registering 'tired going up my stairs, but they didn't want to stand up on one leg on a route. I've now got Mick telling me that I do too much and don't allow enough recovery time, which is what Fi says.

This week:
Saturday - parkrun - legs
Sunday    - climbing - whole body
Monday   - rest
Tuesday  - couch to 5k - legs
Wednesday - 11 mile walk - legs
Thursday - bouldering - upper body 

Then nothing until the following Monday as I'll be at my daughter's. 

There's no real answer, just carry on eating well and going to bed early!

The route Mick was leading here is a Severe, but high in the grade I think as I thought it was more like VS... although I'm very unused to routes like this. It was vertical with small, crimpy handholds, I fell off halfway up, but got straight back on it. Exhausting and exhilarating, I'd like to climb more stuff like that, I want to get better again!

Extra: of the top of the route 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.