Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

This morning was my first Parkrun ever and I included the Week3 Run2 Couch to 5k session which took all of the first lap of the Markeaton Park course. The second lap was a bit harder because us slower ones had already been lapped by the younger, faster runners and it was just a case of getting to the finish. But I did it and I'll do it again, not next Saturday though... although there is a Parkrun at Swansea Bay!

And 'ping' my result has just arrived, I achieved a time of 42:37 and there were 12 runners behind me. The only way is up!

Edit: I had a very frustrating afternoon trying to access three accounts set up in the mountaineering club's name. Great? how a simple search can reveal stuff. But in the end it was all a waste of time and, after emailing the rest of the committee, I gave up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.