Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

My favourite jeans have had it... boo!

I spent the morning at a friend's for coffee and a catch up, which was nice... which reminds me, I must buy a ticket online for my Ramblers' summer "picnic" event i.e. three walks and a food fuddle. I believe it's to be held in Alstonefield village hall this year.

After lunch I spent some while reading how the BMC can help mountaineering clubs recruit new members and had a chat with Fi on the subject. As Club Secretary I intend to keep my eyes on the "Clubs" page so we don't miss things in future.

In other news, as SooB sometimes says, I ordered a Parkrun card. I'm going to do my first ever Parkrun tomorrow, which is quite exciting as it's about 27 years since I entered any sort of event. I can tell you now that I will definitely not be running all the way!

PS I've put comments back on. I thought turning them off might ensure that I looked at Blip less... but that's not the case, but don't feel obliged lol :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.