Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Random Benches

I had a visitor who noticed a bench along the road as we were driving. The conversation went something like this:
"How nice to have a bench there," she said.
"There are benches all over town," I replied. They're just random."
Every time thereafter,  whenever I spotted a bench, I pointed and said, "Random bench!"

It was probably annoying after a while but it was fun for me. They really are all over town. Many of them look the same but I don't think it's possible to walk more than a mile on the main drags before seeing one. The little plaques you see on some of them are the name of people who donated to the non-profit which installed them.

-------------------------------------

Putin has boasted that Russia is planning to build a base on the moon.
The idea is that astronauts will live there permanently.
When they were asked if they really wanted to spend the rest of their lives in a barren, lifeless, empty landscape, in treacherous life-threatening conditions, the Russians said…
“No. That’s why we want to go to the moon.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.