Feeding in the Rain

The blue tit parents still have to carry on feeding the chicks even in the drizzle that we had this afternoon. My settings were for an 'in flight' shot, but I think I recovered it ok. I've added an extra of a chick at the side window of the box, it's covered with perspex so it's not very clear - I desaturated the box itself to help you see the chick. It's now three weeks since the first half dozen eggs hatched, so the chicks should be on their way any time now - it's getting very crowded in there! This morning I mowed the lawn and put compost in lots of pots ready to plant up - I was expecting the rain this afternoon, but all we got was light drizzle. It's forecast to rain overnight though. This afternoon I watched some of the French Open. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.