Bom

By Bom

Cornflower

As I woke up at 5:30 and couldn't get back to sleep, I got up an hour later and started doing some jobs. I did some weeding in the gravel area out front for an hour and swept up all the dropped blossom on the road and paths from a neighbour's tree. I'd added a lot to the garden wheelie bin before the truck arrived to empty it. I also stripped the bedding, washed it, dried it, ironed it and got it back on the bed by lunchtime. I tackled the big pile of ironing from two lots of washing yesterday. This left this afternoon to relax and sit out in the sunshine and do some reading - so lovely (except for the builders in the house behind mine - I don't mind the building noise, but the music and particularly the singing I could do without!). Whilst weeding this morning, every time I walked near the bungalow on the gravel I could hear cheeping from a bird box. It turns out the blue tits haven't abandoned me, they've just relocated to a different bird box without a camera in it - little devils! The wild flowers are beginning to appear in my small wild garden including this cornflower, but they're not lasting long this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.