Bom

By Bom

Simply The Best

For a delayed (winter) birthday treat, G and H treated me to a trip around the Watatunga Nature Reserve followed by a splendid afternoon tea at a nearby pub. We did the same trip last year for H's birthday and thoroughly enjoyed it. The experience was even better this year as the golf buggies had been upgraded, we had lovely weather, and we were fortunate to see more of the ungulates (large mammals with hooves) up close. I thought our guide this year was excellent. As always with such trips, choosing a photo is near impossible, but my main is a photo of the Malayan Sambar - I loved the beard! I've added a couple of collages as Extras (including a very cute baby Kafue Flats Lechwe). We then went to Gooderstone Water Gardens which was beautiful - but I haven't even looked at those photos yet! A fabulous birthday treat - thanks again G and H!

The day certainly was Simply The Best, but I also chose the title after hearing of the very sad death of Tina Turner, a lady who clearly was 'simply the best' - an amazing singer and performer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.