Jubilee Windows

A few shops in town have decorated their windows for the Platinum Jubilee, but not many. Hopefully more will do so this weekend, I’ll put my bunting up then. For those who didn’t see JohnRH’s photo of the Platinum Jubilee postbox topper nearby, I’ve added my version to Extras. I thought these mice were cute and would have investigated further, but the shop is closed until 7th June! I went into town to have a look at our new shop, White Stuff - it was very busy! I bought some shorts and some summer trousers, but the trousers are going back as too short, which I often find with White Stuff. I think one of my blue tit chicks might have fledged, so difficult counting as they sit on each other. I was so annoyed last night at seeing the photo of Boris toasting someone at a party in Downing St during a lockdown that I wrote to my local MP again! I feel so sorry for local, hard working MPs, they and we deserve better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.