Bom

By Bom

A Never Ending Job

It's a never ending job for the blue tit parents bringing food for the chicks as they're nearly fully grown, I expect them to fledge over the next three days. I've also posted a mono of what happens when the food arrives from inside the bird box. Whilst I was taking some photos after putting out more live mealworms, I heard one of the low flying transport planes that routinely come over, so turned and snapped a photo (see Extra), no time to change settings though. 

My cold is beginning to improve, but still a day of sorting paperwork whilst listening to the PO Inquiry. I thought PV's evidence began to unravel today. I don't like the sound of the actions of Chair Alice Perkins from PV's evidence - will await her evidence in early June. Today I was sorting through magazines and old theatre programmes, I've mostly just keep the cast list, but also some special programmes. Who'd have thought I'd seen a very young actor called Adrian Dunbar when I was at university in Manchester, or that I'd ever seen James Norton. I distinctly remember seeing Dustin Hoffman as Shylock in The Merchant of Venice in London in 1989. I was surprised that Peter Hall was the Director and that the cast also included Geraldine James, Nathaniel Parker, Leigh Lawson and Ian Lavender. 

If you've seen my flamingo photos from Pensthorpe, you might be interested in this story that G sent me
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cyrr8zk1r3zo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.