A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

On the move!

A car ride; three trains (four stations - blip), a bus and a hill!
Then I’m here! Avoided the hill from Larkhall and walked up the gentler hill past Bailbrook House but then came across lots of steps, not good with a case! I’ll have to thing again 

Grace is still at work and the girls at nursery. I’ve figured out how to use the new kettle on the induction job but couldn’t find the cutlery! ( hidden drawer) The kitchen is looking great, just needs the washing machine  plumbing in now. Thank fully the dishwasher and sink are now plumbed.

About to do a bit of sewing, another patch that Eda wants on her leggings. Grace will come to get me before going to collect the girls. Can’t wait.

The blip shows the barge planter and representation of the 5 rise locks at Bingley station at about 8.00am this morning.
Two images of Leeds station that I liked, where I sat and had my coffee,  are below it. The lovely tiles at Bristol Temple Meads where I now change for Bath and finally Bath Spa station facade where I arrived at 2.00pm! Interesting to be on an early train for a change with all the business of commuting. I chose it instead of my usual afternoon as it was half price!

I’m not the only one finding the hill a struggle. John collected their three seater electric bike yesterday. Jude will have a proper fixed seat on it for their nursery/school run. They look very excited -  see next blip *

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.